The Complete Jane Austen Childrens Easy Classics 8 Books Collection

No review yet. Write Review
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Tax included.

barcode : 978-1782266099

Weight : 0.544 kg

Introducing The Complete Jane Austen Classics 8 Book Collection. From the gardens of Pemberley to the spooky halls of Northanger Abbey, join some of literature's most iconic heroines on their path to self-discovery and true love. This stunning 8 book illustrated collection is a perfect gift and introduction to classical literature for children aged seven and up. 

A beautifully illustrated adaptation of Austen's famous stories, including Emma, her rarely published novella, Love and Friendship, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey, Persuasion and a bonus personal My Story Journal designed to inspire young readers to foster their imagination and write their own stories. 

This much-loved classic author provides a modern twist to a set of novels that have been adapted to suit children aged between 7-9The Complete Jane Austen Classics 8 Book Collection is ideal for increasingly confident readers who are seeking interesting plots and stories to build on their imagination. Many of the titles may be familiar to parents and these could be a starting point when choosing the first book to read from an impressive 8 in the series. A great way to encourage chapter reading and approaching books with longer text or no imagery as their reading levels increase, this classic collection provides children with variety in storylines and a brief history lesson that’s fun too! They’ll go back in time and be able to envisage the picturesque British countryside as well as what it was like to live in the early 19th throughout the Georgian era of society. 

Jane Austen is a globally popular author, who stands the test of time. While her books might be associated with the past and an unknown society, this The Complete Jane Austen Classics 8 Book Collection is a great introduction to impressive novels that will soon become a favourite for young readers. They tell the tales of what it was like to be in a different place, going back in time. Jane Austen is a wonderful writer who captures real stories and emotions through her iconic yet classic literature. This particular set has been adapted to introduce classic literature to a younger audience, with these kids books aimed at children from as young as 7. There are plenty of discoveries to be made, emotions to be felt and imaginations to run wild as children work their way through the 8 books, each one with an entirely different theme. One thing that remains is that the books are wonderfully witty and a delight for children to read.  

Jane Austen was an English novelist known primarily for her six major novels. Austen's plots often explore the dependence of women on marriage in the pursuit of favourable social standing and economic security. Her works critique the novels of sensibility of the second half of the 18th century and are part of the transition to 19th-century literary realism. Her use of biting irony, along with her realism, humour, and social commentary, have long earned her acclaim among critics, scholars, and popular audiences alike.

Titles in this Set:

  1. Emma
  2. Mansfield Park
  3. Sense and Sensibility
  4. Pride and Prejudice
  5. Northanger Abbey
  6. Persuasion
  7. Love & Friendship
  8. A personal journal


Includes QR codes for the FREE audiobooks!

From the gardens of Pemberley to the spooky halls of Northanger Abbey, join some of literature’s most iconic heroines on their path to self-discovery and true love. An adaptation of Jane Austen’s famous stories, illustrated to introduce children aged 7+ to the classics.

Clever and confident, Emma is Positive that she can find the perfect husband for her new friend, Harriet. But with one mistake after another, Emma realises that she might not understand people as well as she thought. In fact she might not even understand her own heart.

Mansfield Park
At ten Year old, Fanny is sent to live with rich relatives at Mansfield Park.

Fanny doesn't fit in there but she is grateful for the friendship of her cousin Edmund. Years later, the arrival of Henry and Mary Crawford upsets their quiet lives. With even Edmund acting differently, can Fanny stay true to herself and her heart?

Sense and Sensibility
Elinor and Marianne Dashwood have very different ideas about love. Marianne wants to be swept off her feet. Her sensible sister Elinor’s feet are always firmly on the ground. But when their father dies and they are forced to move to a new home, will there even be room for love at all?

Pride and Prejudice
Mrs Bennet is desperate to find rich husbands for her daughters, so the arrival of a charming new neighbour is welcome indeed. Sadly the friend he brings with him is not. Mr Darcy seems to have even more pride than money. Nobody likes him - least of all Elizabeth Bennet. But not everyone is who they seem.

Northanger Abbey
All Catherine wants is to be like the heroines in the books she reads. On her first trip away from home, she finally gets her chance. A new friendship and a growing love lead her to the spooky Northanger Abbey. Catherine will find that a little imagination can cause a lot of trouble.

Eight Years ago, Anne was persuaded not to marry Captain Wentworth. Now he is back, rich, handsome and still unmarried. While everyone wonders which lucky lady will become his wife, Anne can’t help hoping for a second chance. A chance to prove that her mind may have once been changed, but her heart never had.

Love & Friendship
Laura has lived a fairy-tale life until a stranger knocks on her cottage door. Then her adventures and her troubles begin. In dramatic letters, Laura tells of heartless fathers and runaway children, long-lost grandfathers and thieving cousins. Hers is a story of doomed love, fierce friendship, and the unexpected dangers of fainting.

A personal journal
My Story Journal designed to inspire young readers to foster their imagination and write their own stories.