The Last Dragon Chronicles: The Complete Collection by Chris d'Lacey 7 Book Box Set

No review yet. Write Review
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Tax included.

barcode : 1408354683

Weight : 2.04 kg

The Last Dragon Chronicles is a series of young adult fantasy novels written by Chris d'Lacey, consisting of seven books. The series is set in modern-day England and follows the adventures of a boy named David Rain and his discovery of the existence of dragons. The books are full of action, adventure, and mystery, and are a must-read for fans of the fantasy genre.

The first book in the series is The Fire Within, which introduces the main character David Rain, a college student who takes a job as a lodger with a family. It is there that he discovers the existence of dragons and meets a young dragon named Gadzooks, who is in need of David's help. The book sets the stage for the rest of the series and begins to explore the intricate mythology of the dragons.

The second book, Icefire, takes place a year after the events of the first book. David has moved out of the house he shared with his lodgers and is now living in a small apartment with his girlfriend, Zanna. They become embroiled in a plot involving the return of the dragons, and David must make a difficult choice that will determine the fate of the dragons.

The third book, Fire Star, picks up where the second book left off and sees David and Zanna travelling to the Arctic in search of a mythical Icefire, a powerful dragon that has the ability to control the elements. Along the way, they encounter a group of dragon scientists who are conducting experiments on the dragons and are forced to confront the dark side of dragon magic.

The fourth book, The Fire Eternal, takes a darker turn as David and Zanna must fight to save the dragons from the machinations of a ruthless businessman who wants to exploit their power for his own gain. The book explores themes of greed and power and is a gripping page-turner that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

The fifth book, Dark Fire, sees David and Zanna teaming up with a group of dragons to stop an ancient evil that has been awakened. The book delves deeper into the mythology of the dragons and introduces new characters and plot twists that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

The sixth book, Fire World, takes a unique approach to storytelling as it is set in an alternate universe where dragons are the dominant species, and humans are slaves. David finds himself trapped in this world and must find a way to escape and return to his own universe.

The final book in the series, The Fire Ascending, brings the story full circle as David and Zanna must face their greatest challenge yet. The fate of the dragons and the world rests in their hands, and they must use all of their skills and knowledge to save the day.

Overall, The Last Dragon Chronicles is a thrilling series that will captivate readers of all ages. Chris d'Lacey has created a rich and detailed world filled with complex characters, intricate mythology, and breathtaking action sequences. The series is a must-read for fans of the fantasy genre and is sure to become a classic in its own right.

Titles In This Set:

1. The Fire Within
2. Icefire
3. Fire Star
4. The Fire Eternal
5. Dark Fire
6. Fire World
7. The Fire Ascending


The Fire Within
'David ran a hand through his mop of brown hair. Dragons. It was certainly different from his last set of lodgings, where all you got were spiders and the occasional mouse. "It's perfect," he said. 'When David arrives at Wayward Crescent, he has no idea what lurks inside the Penny kettle house. Only when he's given his own special dragon does he begin to unlock their mysterious secrets, and to discover the fire within...

Life isn't exactly normal lodging at the Pennykettles - not when you're surrounded by hundreds of clay pottery dragons. Fate seems to be dictating an unusual course for David when his university tutor sets him on a writing project on the existence - or not - of dragons. The tantalizing prize - a fully-funded research trip to the Arctic - seems just within his grasp. David starts to research the subject and soon discovers a connection between dragons and the Arctic just as it begins to snow. Is it only a coincidence? Or could deeper forces be at work? As David starts to uncover more about the dragons, he finds himself drawn down a path from which there is no going back to a time when dragons really did exist and their secrets were guarded by the polar bears of the Arctic. If David is going to have any chance of winning the research trip, he has to open his mind to the legend of dragons and the mysterious secret of Icefire.

Fire Star
A research trip to the Arctic and a new book - life can't get much better for David Rain. As soon as David finds himself in the icy climes, he starts to write his story of bears, dragons and the mysterious fire star. Soon he realises that his tale is beginning to mirror real life and that an old adversary is on her way to meet him. Can David thwart her terrible master plan? Or will his world be destroyed forever?

The Fire Eternal
Five years have passed since David Rain, now a cult author, disappeared mysteriously in the Arctic. Life in Wayward Crescent has settled to relative normality. But as the weather grows wild and the ice caps melt, all eyes turn north, where bears and the souls of the Inuit dead are combining to produce a spectacular solution... A solution with its focus on David's child, Alexa - if the agents of evil don't reach her first.

Dark Fire
With the Earth on the brink of recolonisation by dragons, David Rain is sent on an important mission: to seek out and destroy a trace of dark fire, the deadliest force in the universe. But with success could come a terrible price, the sacrifice of a beloved clay dragon. How much does the life of one small dragon count when the alternative is the birth of a darkling...?

Fire World
Chris d'Lacey's wonderful storytelling takes us on a journey with familiar characters - in an unfamiliar place. Evil Aunts, intriguing firebirds and a dangerous universe await in another action-packed, compelling story.

The Fire Ascending
Guaranteed to be incredible, fantastical and the ultimate page-turner, this final title in The Last Dragon Chronicles brings together the amazing characters and wonderful worlds that Chris d'Lacey has drawn on throughout the series - in one stunning finale.